Tier 4 Data Center

What does BTInet’s Tier 4 Data Center mean to you?

BTInet’s Tier 4 data center is considered the most forceful and less prone to malfunctions. Our larger Tier 4 data center is truly designed of mission critical servers and enterprise applications. Reliability, availability and serviceability will be maximized through the use of fully redundant subsystems (cooling, power, network links, storage, etc.), as well as 24 x 7 security and monitoring.

 What is the difference of Tier 1-4?

  • Tier 4 = Tier 1 + Tier 2 + Tier 3 + all components are fully fault-tolerant including uplinks, storage, chillers, HVAC systems, servers etc. Everything is dual-powered.
  • Tier 1 = Non-redundant capacity components.
  • Tier 2 = Tier 1 + Redundant capacity components.
  • Tier 3 = Tier 1 + Tier 2 + Dual-powered equipments and multiple uplinks.

Where is BTInet’s Data Center located?

Located in our headquarters building in Bismarck, ND, BTInet owns our own data center facility. This gives us total control over all aspects of its operation. Safely located in the Midwest, we are unaffected by the variety of natural disasters (hurricanes, earthquakes, etc.) that can and do affect other data centers.

Want more information?  Email us at sales@btinet.net


About BTInet
Server hosting, Linux, Windows, Sun, Solaris, Dedicated servers, virtual private servers, firewalls, internet service provider, exchange, oracle, SQL server

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: