Types of Data Centers

Choosing the right hosting provider is the most prevalent, but there are also many other thing to keep in mind.  The most important is the proper Data Center.

Data center selection can come down to a few different factors will determine the right fit for what you need.  To help you differentiate between data centers, each one is designated a Tier standard.  There are four levels of tiers with Tier 1 being the most basic and Tier 4 being the best available.

BTInet has a Tier 4 data center that is considered the most forceful and less prone to malfunctions. Our larger Tier 4 data center is truly designed of mission critical servers and enterprise applications. Reliability, availability and serviceability will be maximized through the use of fully redundant subsystems (cooling, power, network links, storage, etc.), as well as 24 x 7 security and monitoring.

Questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to help you out.


About BTInet
Server hosting, Linux, Windows, Sun, Solaris, Dedicated servers, virtual private servers, firewalls, internet service provider, exchange, oracle, SQL server

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: